Update #3: March 2010

Dear Members,
Just one week ago we had the general assembly of our society in Miami, in which the election of new representatives took place.
Our president, Peter Soyer, expressed his intention to resign from his role and the assembly agreed to give to myself the responsibility to continue his action.
Iris Zalaudek was designated to be the new general secretary and Rainer Hofmann-Wellenhof was confirmed in his role as treasurer.
In this context we would really like to thank all of you for your continuous support and let you know that we will try to do our best to continue what Peter started and to keep going with the improvement of our society!
At the assembly we briefly discussed the program for 2010/2012, in which we identified 3 priorities, namely, to promote membership and dermoscopy worldwide, to expand education, and to promote research. Ash Marghoob, Harald Kittler, and Scott Menzies will be responsible for these 3 tasks, respectively. However, an executive board was also established in order to discuss twice a year the developments of our program. Please see also the official minutes of the general assembly.
Looking forward to seeing your soon at one of the next meetings
With all our best regards
Geppi & Iris

See here for the meeting minutes